My First Post of 2024

Daily writing prompt
What are your biggest challenges?

Apparently, my biggest challenge is keeping this blog updated! It’s a new year and my resolution is to blog every day. If I don’t have anything interesting to talk about, I’ll just be boring!

Yesterday, I arrived back in Dallas early in the morning. Lisa and I went to a friend’s New Year’s party and we brought in 2024 standing on top of a roof in Deep Ellum. It was a cold night but that didn’t stop a few people from sending off fireworks. I remember at the height of the COVID lockdowns, there were a lot of health authorities ordering people not to stay home and not set off fireworks on New Year’s. That night, all across America, the skies were lit up by fireworks being set off by people who refused to give in to fear. It made me feel proud of my fellow citizens.

I hope that 2024 will give me even more reasons to be proud.

Author: Jedadiah Leland

Film watcher, music lover, pop culture junkie. And you want to be my latex salesman?

2 thoughts on “My First Post of 2024”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.